The Pilar Bear Pattern share!!

How exciting! I’ve been picked to take part in a pattern share (or International pattern swap, as you would call it)


The lovely Pilar from Spain ( @Pilar_Bear on IG) has been giving away some of her patterns… And guess what, we found out that our birthdays are on the same day, what a coincidence! She did send me a super cute little fabric for the occasion, how nice?! I think that’d be lovely as a dainty pocket lining…. Any other suggestions?

img_2289
So here I am, having to choose within those great patterns. It’s so hard to pick one!… But here are my favs.


How adorable is this playsuit from Sew Over It! I bet she was totally rocking it in warm Spain… Unfortunately for me, Scotland isn’t the most appropriate country… Sigh!


It was a very close call for the Anouk dress from Canadian Victory patterns (which I didn’t know before). The packaging is just stunning: a lovely little box with a quirky design; like every pattern should be.

But…. I heart stayed more rational (or boring, as my husband said…) and I picked the Lisette shirt dress:

img_2288
Mine now!!!!

I find it just so versatile, great for everyday and easy to accessorise if I need a ‘day-to-night outfit’ (hum, that doesn’t actually happens very often, but eh!).

I’m not exactly sure when I’ll manage giving it a go (with my sewing list already 10 pieces long… Including a special dress for the exciting #sewScottish meet-up at the end of the month!), but, as usual, I just can’t wait!!!

Also included, are some vintage ones, from the 80s and 90s (great if you’re a collector like me:


And some great basics/wardrobe builders, like the pleated Colette (before they changed the packagings!) or the va-va-vooms pencil skirts (I actually made the exact gingham one on the right a few month ago!)


Since I took the Traveler’s Lisette dress, I replaced it with one of mine: Project Runway (go team Laurence Basse!) K1913, feminine & easy to wear, with lots of fun options

it could be yours….!

If you want to take part, here’s how to proceed:

leave a comment below or on my instagram page to let me know you’re interested. I’ll put your name in the raffle and hopefully destiny will pick it!!! The draw is being planned for this Sunday the 6 of November 2016.

Please make sure you agree to share the bundle once you received it, taking and leaving only one pattern, and posting it (nationally or internationally) to the next person 🙂

Good luck and happy sewing till then

Xx

Caro

—> goodbye Project Runway/hello Lisette!

img_2280
The Pilar Bear pattern share!!!! Where will it go next?
One thought on “The Pilar Bear Pattern share!!

  1. It’s hard to choose! I think for you the Poppy Playsuit or the dress on the left of the Project Runway pattern would look good. The fabric would look well with either one and you can jazz it up with a gold tone belt buckle or jewelry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

